Festival for Playful Public Spaces

Main

This Land is Your Land

This land is yours now, can you make it be the nation you deserve? Work together to save your nation from slipping away while you try to build Utopia on its shores. But can you survive with your morals intact? This game is part of the development of Early Days of a Better Nation - an interactive theatrical experience which has played out at BAC in London and Welsh National Theatre in Cardiff. Players take control of the events to try to beat the NOTE: We’ll be talking about the ongoing process of making Early Days of a Better Nation at 4:30pm.

German/English

Format: Game
sign up at counter, 30-60 players

  • August 11, 2012 15:00 – 16:00

Coney (UK)

www.youhavefoundconey.net

Coney is here represented by Annette Mees & Minkette

Annette Mees makes immersive theatre, interactive experiences and adventures. She is one of the artistic co-directors of Coney. Coney tells stories where the audience can become the heroes, and which are always live and responsive and an adventure. Coney's work mixes live performance and play with digital and online storytelling. Coney has made work for and with The National Theatre, Kensington Palace, Tate Britain, The Dublin Fringe Festival, 01SJ San Jose Biennial, Bains Numeriques in Paris, BAC London, Channel 4 and many others.

Minkette designs games and interactive experiences, with the aim of encouraging the audience to play with ideas they ordinarily wouldn't think to play with. Her mission is to work in every games industry there is, so far she has infiltrated those of alternate reality games, street games, iPhone games, educational online drama, interactive fiction, board games, immersive theatre, web games and pretending to be people on Twitter. http://minkette.co.uk/

Festival für Spielräume der Öffentlichkeit

Main

This Land is Your Land

Dies ist jetzt euer Land. Könnt ihr es zu der Nation machen, die ihr verdient? Zusammenarbeiten, um das Land vor dem Abgrund zu bewahren, während ihr versucht, Utopia zu erschaffen? Müsst ihr die Moral opfern, um zu überleben? Dieses Spiel ist Teil des Theaterprojekts “Early Days of a Better Nation“, das im Battersea Arts Centre in London und am Welsh National Theatre in Cardiff aufgeführt wurde. Die Spieler versuchen, die Ereignisse zu beherrschen. Wir werden über die weitere Entwicklung des Projekts Early Days of a Better Nation um 16:30 sprechen.

Deutsch/Englisch

Format: Spiel
mit Anmeldung, 30-60 Spieler

  • Samstag, 11.08.2012 15:00 – 16:00

Coney (UK)

www.youhavefoundconey.net

Coney wird auf der Playpublik von Annette Mees & Minkette repräsentiert.

Annette Mees erschafft interaktives Theater, Erlebnisse und Abenteuer. Sie ist einer der künstlerischen Co-Direktoren von Coney. Coney erzählt Geschichten, bei denen das Publikum zu Akteuren wird, immer live, ansprechend und ein Abenteuer. Coney's vermischt Liveperformance und Spiel mit digitalen und online verfügbaren Geschichteninhalten. Coney hat für und mit dem National Theatre, Kensington Palace, Tate Britain, dem Dublin Fringe Festival, 01SJ San Jose Biennial, Bains Numeriques in Paris, BAC London, Channel 4 und vielen Anderen gearbeitet.

Minkette designt Games und Interaktive Erlebnisse, dabei ist ihr Ziel, das Publikum zu Gedankenspielen anzuregen, auf die es normalerweise nicht kommen würde. Ihre Mission ist es, in allen möglichen Spielindustrien zu arbeiten, bisher hat sie sich in Alternate Reality-Games, Streetgames, iPhone-Games, Online Bildungstheater, interaktiver Fiktion, Brettspielen, interaktivem Theater und Onlinespielen eingeschleust und ausgetobt und sich auf Twitter als jemand anderes ausgegeben. http://minkette.co.uk/